5th Assembly District: 

Date: Sunday, January 8, 2017

Doors open:12:15pm

Candidate speeches begin: 12:30pm

Registration & voting: 1pm - 3pm

Counting of ballots:3-5pm

Northern District Location(Amador County):

Jackson Civic Center
33 Broadway, Jackson CA 95642
Jackson CA, CA 95642

Cross streets: Between Main St & State Hwy 88

Onsite Phone: (209) 419-1131


Southern District Location (Madera County):

Oakhurst Branch Library 
(Community Room)
49044 Civic Circle
Oakhurst, CA 93644

Cross streets: HWY 41 & Civic Circle. Note: Civic Circle is the first street north of the junction for HWY 41 & HWY 49.

Onsite Phone: (559) 580-5173


Lowell Young (also running for Executive Board Representative)

Santos Garcia

Peter Leinau

Donald Nielsen

Scott Williams

Michael Patterson



Amy Champ

Laura Lowell

Carla Neal

Carey Wilson

Janet Bell

Anne Scott






Website by: Susie Shannon; susie@panix.com